editing playlist

Comments

8 comments

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    Philippe Moity

    Hi

    Thanks for asking. once trained, a video set on a playlist (or the playlist itself shows you a % of achievement in term of mileage (or cumulative mileage for a playlist). once a video is done, it remains in the playlist but shown at 100%. We don't have yet a process to automatically remove a video or move a video from a playlist to another one. and it ha to be done from a web browser on www.kinomap.com. the plan is to you give the ability to manage videos and playlists from the App itself. A major release is happening in september ad the feature you asked will come a bit later this year. Apologies to keep you waiting.

    Best from Kinomap

  • Avatar
    Ines

    Hi Philippe
    I am speaking about web app, and there is no way for me to remove (untrained) video from playlist. Manually.

    On edit playlist there is some unlocked lock icon with some black/red chain, I thought it could mean 'unlink the video from this list' but it doesn't do anything.

    Also, if I accidentally add same video two times, it will be twice in the playlist. Which wouldn't be a problem if I could remove them somehow.

    I am using web on mobile phone, both mobile and desktop version, no difference, 'delete video from playlist' option is nowhere to be seen.

  • Avatar
    Philippe Moity

    Can't you edit your own playlists on www.kinomap.com as I can do regarding mine on

    https://dashboard.kinomap.com/en/users/921/playlists

  • Avatar
    Ines

    I have that screen yes, but I also don't see the option to delete some video from the playlist at your pic either.

  • Avatar
    Cedric Turczyn

    Hello,

    This is the small 'magnet' icon at the right of the video, just near the padlock button.
    Best regards,
    Cedric. 

  • Avatar
    Ines

    Hi Cedric! I've tried that (which looks more like broken link to me, if you mean that, it's on the picture above) previously and now again, nothing happens, neither immediately nor when I click on the green checkmark on the right to confirm new order (or at the button at the bottom), I even went and load the playlist again, video is still there.

  • Avatar
    Cedric Turczyn

    Hmmm... that's strange, it works well on my side When I click on the 'broken link', I can see a popup asking me to confirm.
    Do you use Google Chrome or another internet browser?
    Best regards,
    Cedric. 

  • Avatar
    Ines

    chrome on android, both desktop and regular mobile version, with popus both allowed and blocked, so I've just tested all 4 combos, nothing happens

Please sign in to leave a comment.